Manager field does not change when another user is selected for editing

Aug 21, 2014 at 6:26 PM
Edited Aug 22, 2014 at 2:29 PM
I haven't see this posted in discussions or issues, so could be we have something not quite right. What we are seeing is:
  • Select first user for editing.
  • That takes you into the 'edit' mode for that user. User comes up fine, fields can be edited, the 'Manager' field is correct and can be seen and/or edited as needed.
  • Select 'Apply' to apply any changes.
  • After hitting the 'Apply' button you are still on the edit screen. At the top of the edit screen there is a section at the top to select another user to edit.
  • Type or find a different user to view/edit using the selection box at the top of the window and hit 'Select'.
  • All the details change to the second selected user except the 'Manager' field which still shows the same manager as the first user.
If we go out to the initial screen and select a different user the correct manager is displayed. Anyone else seeing this issue?

UPDATE: Just tested; if you enter info on this screen after updating another user and hit select the manager field reflects the last users manager.

Great WebPart, thank you for creating it!
Coordinator
Jan 25, 2015 at 1:44 PM
This discussion has been copied to a work item. Click here to go to the work item and continue the discussion.